Contact Information

Theodore Lowe, Ap #867-859
Sit Rd, Azusa New York

We Are Available 24/ 7. Call Now.

Zimbabwe Cheetahs outclassed a youthful Kenyan side 17-5 to win the Africa Sevens title in a tough final at the Jemmal Stadium in Monatsir, Tunisia on Sunday.

Zimbabwe Cheetahs team

Both sides had been unbeaten heading into the final but it was Zimbabwe, who went a man down after Tarisai Mugariri was yellow carded, that drew first blood after five minutes with a converted try from Shingirai Katsvere.

Kenya responded with an unconverted try at the stroke of half time through a Brian Wahinya try being set up by Cyprian Kuto heading to the intervals, Kenya trailing 7-5.

Soon after the break Zimbabwe winger Tafadzwa Chitokwindo ensured the one sided game was beyond reach after his pace was too much for the Kenyan defense as he combined with Takudzwa Kumadiro for the
Cheetahs second try that was unconverted.

Chitokwindo was to add the third try with a minute and a half left on the clock to win it for the physical but composed Zimbabwe side.

For a place in the final Kenya knocked out Madagascar 36-5 as Zimbabwe edged third placed Uganda 24-19 to dethrone them after extra time.

Uganda went on to scoop the Bronze match after edging out a stubborn Madagascar 24-19 in extra time.

Veteran speedster Justin Kimono went over at the corner with an unconverted try to tie the game at 19-19.

A yellow card to a Madagascar player handed Uganda the advantage and after a few phases from wing to wing Adrian Kasito sliced through to score the winning try.


Cup Quarter-final

Kenya 33 Zambia 7

Uganda 14 Tunisia 10

Zimbabwe 19 Senegal 0

Madagascar 28 Morocco 10

Placement Games – 9th- 12th Semi-finals

Namibia 14 Botswana 0

Ghana 40 Mauritius 0

5th-8th Semi-finals

Zambia 42 Morocco 14

Tunisia 12 Senegal 7

Cup Semi-finals

Kenya 36 Madagascar 5

Uganda12 Vs Zimbabwe 24


11th/12th ranking:

Mauritius 0 Botswana 12

Bowl Final

Namibia 24 Ghana 14

7th/8th Final

Senegal 26 Morocco 24

Plate Final

Zambia 24 Tunisia 14

Bronze Final

Madagascar 19 Uganda 24

Main Cup final:

Kenya 5 Zimbabwe 17

The Citizen