Tour du Rwanda: The first phase is won by ARERUYA Joseph – UMUSEKE – News indeed
Recent Posts

The Rwandan rider Areruya Joseph won the first phase that led to Huye from Kigali. The route is 123 km long. 

One of the Eritreans participating into the tour

He is currently the holder of the yellow jersey after taking it from his colleague Jean Bosco Nsengimana.

The Rwandan riders were keen help their each other in order to win all the phases and the Tour du Rwanda as whole.

Before starting the tour, all riders have to sign the list labeled Tour List as to testify they participated in it.

They had to sign a so called Tour list
Jean Bosco Nsengimana waiting to sign to the Tour List
Sterling the coach of the Team Rwanda
Rugamba Janvier from Rwanda
Eritrean team members getting ready for the tour
Nsengimana told reporters that he is confident to win this phase
Smiling before the action starts
Traffic Police officers ready for security keeping as riders head to Huye
The Yellow Jersey holder
Five Eritrean riders
He said that the today’s victory will make difference
Team Rwandan members confident to win this Tour du Rwanda Edition
Bayingana who is the President of Rwanda’s Cycling Federation encourages Rwandan riders
Mfitumukiza Jean Claude and Jimmy Uwingeneye participating into this competition for the first time
Valens Ndayisenga the legendary Rwandan rider
Here we goooo!!! the riders head to Huye
Fans gather around different road points to see how their favorite riders perform
Police keeps upholding ready safaty
Here was in Nyabugogo tax park square where many people gathered to watch how riders competed
This is the most attended sport in Rwanda

This is the list showing how they performed today

1. ARERUYA Joseph  yakoresheje 3:12:12
2. MAIN Kent (Dimension Data for Qhubeka) 1:34
3. MEBRAHTOM Natnael  (Eritrea) 1:36
4. Eyob Mektel (Dimention Data) ”
5. Debretsion Aren (Eritrea)  ”
6. Suleiman Kangagi (Bike Aid)  ”
7. Okubamariam Tesfam (Eritrea)  ”
8. Perraud Simon  ”
9. Kipkembon Salim (Bike Aid)  ”
10. Jean Bosco Nsengimana  ”


The official ranking of the riders in the today’s performance



Leave a Reply